MGYMagnolia Oil & Gas Corp
- Market cap
- $7.18B
- as of 2026-10-23
- Latest close
- $26.15
- as of 2026-10-23
- Sector
- Energy
- as of 2026-10-24
- Industry
- Oil & Gas E&P
- as of 2026-10-24
Cluster
No cluster in the last 90 days under the default rule (14d · ≥2 insiders · all roles).
Form 4 historysince 2023-11-13
| Insider | Traded | Filed | Type | Shares | Price | Value | Owned after | 10b5-1 plan | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & CHAIRMAN | Sep 24 | Sep 25 | A | 25,044 | $0.00 | $0 | 908,636 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & CHAIRMAN | Sep 24 | Sep 25 | F | 9,855 | $24.74 | $243,813 | 898,781 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP, CHIEF LEGAL & COMM & SEC | Sep 24 | Sep 25 | A | 13,392 | $0.00 | $0 | 540,053 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP, CHIEF LEGAL & COMM & SEC | Sep 24 | Sep 25 | F | 5,270 | $24.74 | $130,380 | 534,783 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Sep 24 | Sep 25 | A | 12,193 | $0.00 | $0 | 196,371 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Sep 24 | Sep 25 | F | 4,798 | $24.74 | $118,703 | 191,573 | No | Form 4 |
| Khani David M. | Sep 1 | Sep 3 | P | 54 | $26.78 | Purchase +$1,446 | 30,676 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Sep 1 | Sep 3 | A | 80 | $0.00 | $0 | 134,721 | No | Form 4 |
| Khani David M. | Aug 7 | Aug 11 | P | 8,000 | $25.00 | Purchase +$200,000 | 30,622 | No | Form 4 |
| Ropp Ralph Lewis | Aug 7 | Aug 11 | P | 5,000 | $24.63 | Purchase +$123,150 | 26,007 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Jun 1 | Jun 3 | A | 72 | $0.00 | $0 | 134,641 | No | Form 4 |
| Szabo Shandell | Jun 1 | Jun 3 | P | 86 | $27.44 | Purchase +$2,360 | 20,710 | No | Form 4 |
| Djerejian Edward P | May 8 | May 12 | A | 6,320 | $0.00 | $0 | 116,745 | No | Form 4 |
| Smith Dan F | May 8 | May 12 | A | 8,028 | $0.00 | $0 | 127,232 | No | Form 4 |
| Larson James R | May 8 | May 12 | A | 6,320 | $0.00 | $0 | 97,295 | No | Form 4 |
| Khani David M. | May 8 | May 12 | A | 6,320 | $0.00 | $0 | 22,622 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | May 8 | May 12 | A | 6,320 | $0.00 | $0 | 134,569 | No | Form 4 |
| Szabo Shandell | May 8 | May 12 | A | 6,320 | $0.00 | $0 | 20,624 | No | Form 4 |
| Ropp Ralph Lewis | May 8 | May 12 | A | 6,320 | $0.00 | $0 | 21,007 | No | Form 4 |
| Szabo Shandell | Mar 30 | Mar 31 | S | 11,731 | $31.98 | Sale −$375,157 | 14,304 | No | Form 4 |
| Djerejian Edward P | Mar 10 | Mar 11 | S | 18,000 | $28.98 | Sale −$521,640 | 110,425 | No | Form 4 |
| Smith Dan F | Mar 9 | Mar 11 | S | 18,000 | $29.01 | Sale −$522,180 | 119,204 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & CHAIRMAN | Mar 9 | Mar 11 | S | 119,954 | $29.29 | Sale −$3,513,453 | 883,592 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP, CHIEF LEGAL & COMM & SEC | Mar 9 | Mar 11 | S | 150,000 | $29.29 | Sale −$4,393,500 | 526,661 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Mar 9 | Mar 11 | S | 19,235 | $29.10 | Sale −$559,739 | 128,249 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Mar 9 | Mar 11 | S | 33,000 | $29.12 | Sale −$960,960 | 184,178 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & CHAIRMAN | Mar 2 | Mar 4 | F | 42,863 | $28.55 | $1,223,739 | 1,003,546 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Mar 2 | Mar 4 | F | 15,156 | $28.55 | $432,704 | 676,661 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Mar 2 | Mar 4 | A | 69 | $0.00 | $0 | 147,484 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Mar 2 | Mar 4 | F | 15,916 | $28.55 | $454,402 | 217,178 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & CHAIRMAN | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | M | 108,603 | not reported | not reported | 1,000,975 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & CHAIRMAN | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | F | 21,368 | $26.21 | $560,055 | 979,607 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & CHAIRMAN | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | D | 54,301 | $23.99 | $1,302,681 | 925,306 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & CHAIRMAN | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | A | 121,103 | $0.00 | $0 | 1,046,409 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & CHAIRMAN | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | M · derivative | 108,603 | $0.00 | $0 | not reported | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & CHAIRMAN | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | A · derivative | 121,102 | $0.00 | $0 | 121,102 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | M | 49,532 | not reported | not reported | 684,207 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | F | 9,746 | $26.21 | $255,443 | 674,461 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | D | 24,766 | $23.99 | $594,136 | 649,695 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | A | 42,122 | $0.00 | $0 | 691,817 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | M · derivative | 49,532 | $0.00 | $0 | not reported | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | A · derivative | 42,122 | $0.00 | $0 | 42,122 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | M | 31,708 | not reported | not reported | 215,171 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | F | 6,239 | $26.21 | $163,524 | 208,932 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | D | 15,854 | $23.99 | $380,337 | 193,078 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | A | 40,016 | $0.00 | $0 | 233,094 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | M · derivative | 31,708 | $0.00 | $0 | not reported | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Feb 5 | Feb 9 | A · derivative | 40,016 | $0.00 | $0 | 40,016 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Dec 1, 2025 | Dec 2, 2025 | A | 76 | $0.00 | $0 | 147,415 | No | Form 4 |
| Ropp Ralph Lewis | Nov 11, 2025 | Nov 12, 2025 | P | 4,500 | $23.10 | Purchase +$103,950 | 14,687 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Sep 2, 2025 | Sep 3, 2025 | A | 71 | $0.00 | $0 | 147,339 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Jun 2, 2025 | Jun 4, 2025 | A | 81 | $0.00 | $0 | 147,268 | No | Form 4 |
| Szabo Shandell | May 7, 2025 | May 9, 2025 | A | 7,940 | $0.00 | $0 | 26,035 | No | Form 4 |
| Khani David M. | May 7, 2025 | May 9, 2025 | A | 7,940 | $0.00 | $0 | 16,302 | No | Form 4 |
| Ropp Ralph Lewis | May 7, 2025 | May 9, 2025 | A | 7,940 | $0.00 | $0 | 10,187 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | May 7, 2025 | May 9, 2025 | A | 7,940 | $0.00 | $0 | 147,187 | No | Form 4 |
| Djerejian Edward P | May 7, 2025 | May 9, 2025 | A | 7,940 | $0.00 | $0 | 128,425 | No | Form 4 |
| Larson James R | May 7, 2025 | May 9, 2025 | A | 7,940 | $0.00 | $0 | 90,975 | No | Form 4 |
| Smith Dan F | May 7, 2025 | May 9, 2025 | A | 11,549 | $0.00 | $0 | 137,204 | No | Form 4 |
| Szabo Shandell | May 2, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | P | 11,731 | $21.30 | Purchase +$249,870 | 18,095 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & DIRECTOR | Mar 3, 2025 | Mar 5, 2025 | P | 2,500 | $22.06 | Purchase +$55,150 | 892,372 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Mar 3, 2025 | Mar 4, 2025 | A | 79 | $0.00 | $0 | 139,247 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Mar 3, 2025 | Mar 4, 2025 | F | 22,334 | $22.26 | $497,155 | 653,107 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Mar 3, 2025 | Mar 4, 2025 | D | 18,432 | $22.26 | $410,296 | 634,675 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Mar 3, 2025 | Mar 4, 2025 | F | 13,228 | $22.26 | $294,455 | 186,597 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Mar 3, 2025 | Mar 4, 2025 | D | 3,134 | $22.26 | $69,763 | 183,463 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & DIRECTOR | Mar 3, 2025 | Mar 4, 2025 | F | 46,592 | $22.26 | $1,037,138 | 915,934 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & DIRECTOR | Mar 3, 2025 | Mar 4, 2025 | D | 26,062 | $22.26 | $580,140 | 889,872 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & DIRECTOR | Feb 12, 2025 | Feb 14, 2025 | A | 100,684 | $0.00 | $0 | 962,526 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & DIRECTOR | Feb 12, 2025 | Feb 14, 2025 | A · derivative | 100,684 | $0.00 | $0 | 100,684 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Feb 12, 2025 | Feb 14, 2025 | A | 36,246 | $0.00 | $0 | 675,441 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Feb 12, 2025 | Feb 14, 2025 | A · derivative | 36,246 | $0.00 | $0 | 36,246 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Feb 12, 2025 | Feb 14, 2025 | A | 36,246 | $0.00 | $0 | 199,825 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Feb 12, 2025 | Feb 14, 2025 | A · derivative | 36,246 | $0.00 | $0 | 36,246 | No | Form 4 |
| Ropp Ralph Lewis | Jan 7, 2025 | Jan 8, 2025 | A | 2,247 | $0.00 | $0 | 2,247 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Dec 2, 2024 | Dec 4, 2024 | A | 55 | $0.00 | $0 | 139,168 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker John B | Sep 23, 2024 | Sep 25, 2024 | C | 4,934,442 | not reported | not reported | 9,099,403 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker John B | Sep 23, 2024 | Sep 25, 2024 | S | 7,000,000 | $25.86 | Sale −$181,020,000 | 2,099,403 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker John B | Sep 23, 2024 | Sep 25, 2024 | C · derivative | 4,934,442 | $0.00 | $0 | 6,023,479 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker John B | Sep 23, 2024 | Sep 25, 2024 | S · derivative | 500,000 | $25.86 | Sale −$12,930,000 | 5,523,479 | No | Form 4 |
| EnerVest Management GP, L.C. | Sep 23, 2024 | Sep 25, 2024 | C | 4,934,442 | not reported | not reported | 9,099,403 | No | Form 4 |
| EnerVest Management GP, L.C. | Sep 23, 2024 | Sep 25, 2024 | S | 7,000,000 | $25.86 | Sale −$181,020,000 | 2,099,403 | No | Form 4 |
| EnerVest Management GP, L.C. | Sep 23, 2024 | Sep 25, 2024 | C · derivative | 4,934,442 | $0.00 | $0 | 6,023,479 | No | Form 4 |
| EnerVest Management GP, L.C. | Sep 23, 2024 | Sep 25, 2024 | S · derivative | 500,000 | $25.86 | Sale −$12,930,000 | 5,523,479 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Sep 3, 2024 | Sep 5, 2024 | A | 62 | $0.00 | $0 | 139,113 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Jun 3, 2024 | Jun 5, 2024 | A | 61 | $0.00 | $0 | 139,051 | No | Form 4 |
| EnerVest, Ltd. | May 14, 2024 | May 15, 2024 | C | 7,868,884 | not reported | not reported | 16,164,961 | No | Form 4 |
| EnerVest, Ltd. | May 14, 2024 | May 15, 2024 | S | 12,000,000 | $25.58 | Sale −$306,960,000 | 4,164,961 | No | Form 4 |
| EnerVest, Ltd. | May 14, 2024 | May 15, 2024 | C · derivative | 7,868,884 | $0.00 | $0 | 13,957,921 | No | Form 4 |
| EnerVest, Ltd. | May 14, 2024 | May 15, 2024 | S · derivative | 3,000,000 | $25.58 | Sale −$76,740,000 | 10,957,921 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker John B | May 14, 2024 | May 15, 2024 | C | 7,868,884 | not reported | not reported | 16,164,961 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker John B | May 14, 2024 | May 15, 2024 | S | 12,000,000 | $25.58 | Sale −$306,960,000 | 4,164,961 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker John B | May 14, 2024 | May 15, 2024 | C · derivative | 7,868,884 | $0.00 | $0 | 13,957,921 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker John B | May 14, 2024 | May 15, 2024 | S · derivative | 3,000,000 | $25.58 | Sale −$76,740,000 | 10,957,921 | No | Form 4 |
| Szabo Shandell | May 7, 2024 | May 9, 2024 | A | 6,364 | $0.00 | $0 | 6,364 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | May 7, 2024 | May 9, 2024 | A | 6,364 | $0.00 | $0 | 138,990 | No | Form 4 |
| Djerejian Edward P | May 7, 2024 | May 9, 2024 | A | 6,364 | $0.00 | $0 | 120,485 | No | Form 4 |
| Khani David M. | May 7, 2024 | May 9, 2024 | A | 6,364 | $0.00 | $0 | 8,362 | No | Form 4 |
| Larson James R | May 7, 2024 | May 9, 2024 | A | 6,364 | $0.00 | $0 | 83,035 | No | Form 4 |
| Smith Dan F | May 7, 2024 | May 9, 2024 | A | 9,257 | $0.00 | $0 | 125,655 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker John B | May 7, 2024 | May 9, 2024 | A | 6,364 | $0.00 | $0 | 615,485 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Mar 1, 2024 | Mar 5, 2024 | A | 65 | $0.00 | $0 | 132,626 | No | Form 4 |
| Busch Angela M | Mar 1, 2024 | Mar 5, 2024 | A | 298 | $0.00 | $0 | 94,161 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & DIRECTOR | Mar 1, 2024 | Mar 5, 2024 | F | 75,045 | $23.00 | $1,726,035 | 861,842 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Mar 1, 2024 | Mar 5, 2024 | F | 10,949 | $23.00 | $251,827 | 163,579 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Mar 1, 2024 | Mar 5, 2024 | F | 44,091 | $23.00 | $1,014,093 | 639,195 | No | Form 4 |
| Millican SteveSVP - OPERATIONS | Mar 1, 2024 | Mar 5, 2024 | F | 29,096 | $23.00 | $669,208 | 328,820 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & DIRECTOR | Feb 13, 2024 | Feb 15, 2024 | A | 147,856 | $0.00 | $0 | 936,887 | No | Form 4 |
| Stavros Christopher GCEO & DIRECTOR | Feb 13, 2024 | Feb 15, 2024 | A · derivative | 147,856 | $0.00 | $0 | 147,856 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Feb 13, 2024 | Feb 15, 2024 | A | 43,124 | $0.00 | $0 | 683,286 | No | Form 4 |
| Yang Timothy D.EVP - GENERAL COUNSEL & SEC | Feb 13, 2024 | Feb 15, 2024 | A · derivative | 43,124 | $0.00 | $0 | 43,124 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Feb 13, 2024 | Feb 15, 2024 | A | 61,606 | $0.00 | $0 | 174,528 | No | Form 4 |
| Corales BrianSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | Feb 13, 2024 | Feb 15, 2024 | A · derivative | 61,606 | $0.00 | $0 | 61,606 | No | Form 4 |
| Millican SteveSVP - OPERATIONS | Feb 13, 2024 | Feb 15, 2024 | A | 28,055 | $0.00 | $0 | 357,916 | No | Form 4 |
| Millican SteveSVP - OPERATIONS | Feb 13, 2024 | Feb 15, 2024 | A · derivative | 28,055 | $0.00 | $0 | 28,055 | No | Form 4 |
| Khani David M. | Feb 6, 2024 | Feb 8, 2024 | A | 1,998 | $0.00 | $0 | 1,998 | No | Form 4 |
| Busch Angela M | Dec 1, 2023 | Dec 4, 2023 | A | 274 | $0.00 | $0 | 93,863 | No | Form 4 |
| Acosta Arcilia | Dec 1, 2023 | Dec 4, 2023 | A | 60 | $0.00 | $0 | 132,561 | No | Form 4 |
| Busch Angela M | Nov 10, 2023 | Nov 13, 2023 | G | 5,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 93,589 | No | Form 4 |