PRTAPROTHENA CORP PUBLIC LTD CO
- Market cap
- $420.96M
- as of 2026-10-23
- Latest close
- $8.20
- as of 2026-10-23
- Sector
- Healthcare
- as of 2026-10-24
- Industry
- Biotechnology
- as of 2026-10-24
Cluster
No cluster in the last 90 days under the default rule (14d · ≥2 insiders · all roles).
Form 4 historysince 2023-10-04
| Insider | Traded | Filed | Type | Shares | Price | Value | Owned after | 10b5-1 plan | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scully William P | Oct 14 | Oct 15 | P | 10,000 | $8.46 | Purchase +$84,569 | 1,037,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Oct 13 | Oct 15 | P | 100,000 | $8.35 | Purchase +$835,480 | 1,027,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Oct 8 | Oct 9 | P | 90,000 | $8.57 | Purchase +$770,904 | 529,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Oct 7 | Oct 9 | P | 125,000 | $8.40 | Purchase +$1,050,150 | 439,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Oct 2 | Oct 6 | P | 100,000 | $8.57 | Purchase +$857,240 | 314,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Sep 29 | Sep 30 | P | 162,000 | $8.68 | Purchase +$1,406,160 | 214,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Sep 28 | Sep 29 | P | 103,500 | $8.60 | Purchase +$890,100 | 187,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Sep 18 | Sep 21 | P | 100,000 | $8.43 | Purchase +$843,000 | 927,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Sep 2 | Sep 3 | P | 27,000 | $9.47 | Purchase +$255,690 | 827,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Aug 20 | Aug 21 | P | 50,000 | $8.79 | Purchase +$439,500 | 800,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Aug 18 | Aug 18 | G | 627,553 | $0.00 | $0 | 750,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Aug 17 | Aug 18 | G | 336,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 1,377,553 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Aug 10 | Aug 11 | G | 251,553 | $0.00 | $0 | 1,041,553 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Aug 7 | Aug 10 | P | 34,000 | $8.62 | Purchase +$293,080 | 790,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Aug 7 | Aug 10 | P | 3,500 | $8.62 | Purchase +$30,170 | 83,500 | No | Form 4 |
| Isaacs Michael JohnGeneral Counsel & Company Sec. | Jul 29 | Jul 30 | S | 8,386 | $8.47 | Sale −$71,029 | 35,745 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Kingston Anne EvansChief Strategy Officer | Jul 29 | Jul 30 | S | 7,662 | $8.47 | Sale −$64,897 | 55,782 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Isaacs Michael JohnGeneral Counsel & Company Sec. | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | F | 4,694 | $8.56 | $40,181 | 44,131 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Kingston Anne EvansChief Strategy Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | F | 3,498 | $8.56 | $29,943 | 63,444 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Kinney Gene G.President and CEO | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | M | 84,000 | not reported | not reported | 152,793 | No | Form 4 |
| Kinney Gene G.President and CEO | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | D | 84,000 | $8.56 | $719,040 | 68,793 | No | Form 4 |
| Kinney Gene G.President and CEO | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | M · derivative | 84,000 | $0.00 | $0 | not reported | No | Form 4 |
| Nguyen TranChief Strategy Officer and CFO | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | M | 57,000 | not reported | not reported | 97,205 | No | Form 4 |
| Nguyen TranChief Strategy Officer and CFO | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | D | 57,000 | $8.56 | $487,920 | 40,205 | No | Form 4 |
| Nguyen TranChief Strategy Officer and CFO | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | M · derivative | 57,000 | $0.00 | $0 | not reported | No | Form 4 |
| Smith Brandon S.Chief Operating Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | M | 78,000 | not reported | not reported | 130,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Smith Brandon S.Chief Operating Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | D | 78,000 | $8.56 | $667,680 | 52,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Smith Brandon S.Chief Operating Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | M · derivative | 78,000 | $0.00 | $0 | not reported | No | Form 4 |
| Swanson Chad J.Chief Development Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | M | 51,000 | not reported | not reported | 85,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Swanson Chad J.Chief Development Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | D | 40,800 | $8.56 | $349,248 | 44,200 | No | Form 4 |
| Swanson Chad J.Chief Development Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | F | 3,467 | $8.56 | $29,678 | 40,733 | No | Form 4 |
| Swanson Chad J.Chief Development Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | M · derivative | 51,000 | $0.00 | $0 | not reported | No | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | M | 15,000 | not reported | not reported | 25,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | D | 15,000 | $8.56 | $128,400 | 10,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | M · derivative | 15,000 | $0.00 | $0 | not reported | No | Form 4 |
| Zago Wagner M.Chief Scientific Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | M | 51,000 | not reported | not reported | 85,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Zago Wagner M.Chief Scientific Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | D | 51,000 | $8.56 | $436,560 | 34,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Zago Wagner M.Chief Scientific Officer | Jul 28 | Jul 30 | M · derivative | 51,000 | $0.00 | $0 | not reported | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Jun 16 | Jun 18 | P | 20,000 | $7.90 | Purchase +$158,000 | 756,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Jun 15 | Jun 16 | G | 325,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 736,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Jun 11 | Jun 12 | P | 125,000 | $8.17 | Purchase +$1,021,250 | 1,061,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Jun 4 | Jun 5 | P | 50,000 | $9.31 | Purchase +$465,500 | 936,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Jun 2 | Jun 3 | P | 50,000 | $9.43 | Purchase +$471,500 | 886,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | May 22 | May 26 | P | 100,000 | $9.81 | Purchase +$981,000 | 836,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Collier Richard T | May 15 | May 15 | A · derivative | 27,000 | $9.76 | $263,520 | 27,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Cooke Shane | May 15 | May 15 | A · derivative | 27,000 | $9.76 | $263,520 | 27,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Dunn William H. Jr. | May 15 | May 15 | A · derivative | 27,000 | $9.76 | $263,520 | 27,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Ekman Lars | May 15 | May 15 | A · derivative | 27,000 | $9.76 | $263,520 | 27,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Selkoe Dennis J. | May 15 | May 15 | A · derivative | 27,000 | $9.76 | $263,520 | 27,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Welch Daniel G | May 15 | May 15 | A · derivative | 27,000 | $9.76 | $263,520 | 27,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Kingston Anne EvansChief Strategy Officer | Apr 10 | Apr 10 | A · derivative | 100,000 | $10.50 | $1,050,000 | 100,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Kinney Gene G.President and CEO | Mar 3 | Mar 5 | A · derivative | 520,000 | $9.36 | $4,867,200 | 520,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Malecek Michael JChief Legal Officer | Mar 3 | Mar 5 | A · derivative | 190,000 | $9.36 | $1,778,400 | 190,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Nguyen TranChief Strategy Officer and CFO | Mar 3 | Mar 5 | A · derivative | 230,000 | $9.36 | $2,152,800 | 230,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Smith Brandon S.Chief Operating Officer | Mar 3 | Mar 5 | A · derivative | 190,000 | $9.36 | $1,778,400 | 190,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Swanson Chad J.Chief Development Officer | Mar 3 | Mar 5 | A · derivative | 190,000 | $9.36 | $1,778,400 | 190,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Mar 3 | Mar 5 | A · derivative | 150,000 | $9.36 | $1,404,000 | 150,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Zago Wagner M.Chief Scientific Officer | Mar 3 | Mar 5 | A · derivative | 190,000 | $9.36 | $1,778,400 | 190,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Kinney Gene G.President and CEO | Jul 28, 2025 | Jul 30, 2025 | A | 140,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 152,793 | No | Form 4 |
| Malecek Michael JChief Legal Officer | Jul 28, 2025 | Jul 30, 2025 | A | 80,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 80,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Nguyen TranChief Strategy Officer and CFO | Jul 28, 2025 | Jul 30, 2025 | A | 95,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 97,205 | No | Form 4 |
| Smith Brandon S.Chief Operating Officer | Jul 28, 2025 | Jul 30, 2025 | A | 130,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 130,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Swanson Chad J.Chief Development Officer | Jul 28, 2025 | Jul 30, 2025 | A | 85,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 85,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Jul 28, 2025 | Jul 30, 2025 | A | 25,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 25,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Zago Wagner M.Chief Scientific Officer | Jul 28, 2025 | Jul 30, 2025 | A | 85,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 85,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Cobb Paula K | May 14, 2025 | May 16, 2025 | A · derivative | 20,183 | $6.89 | $139,061 | 20,183 | No | Form 4 |
| Collier Richard T | May 14, 2025 | May 16, 2025 | A · derivative | 20,183 | $6.89 | $139,061 | 20,183 | No | Form 4 |
| Cooke Shane | May 14, 2025 | May 16, 2025 | A · derivative | 20,183 | $6.89 | $139,061 | 20,183 | No | Form 4 |
| Dunn William H. Jr. | May 14, 2025 | May 16, 2025 | A · derivative | 20,183 | $6.89 | $139,061 | 20,183 | No | Form 4 |
| Ekman Lars | May 14, 2025 | May 16, 2025 | A · derivative | 20,183 | $6.89 | $139,061 | 20,183 | No | Form 4 |
| Kim Helen Susan | May 14, 2025 | May 16, 2025 | A · derivative | 20,183 | $6.89 | $139,061 | 20,183 | No | Form 4 |
| Selkoe Dennis J. | May 14, 2025 | May 16, 2025 | A · derivative | 20,183 | $6.89 | $139,061 | 20,183 | No | Form 4 |
| Welch Daniel G | May 14, 2025 | May 16, 2025 | A · derivative | 20,183 | $6.89 | $139,061 | 20,183 | No | Form 4 |
| EcoR1 Capital, LLC | May 6, 2025 | May 6, 2025 | S | 1,984,053 | $7.64 | Sale −$15,158,165 | 5,304,596 | No | Form 4 |
| EcoR1 Capital, LLC | May 5, 2025 | May 6, 2025 | S | 977,693 | $8.11 | Sale −$7,929,090 | 7,288,649 | No | Form 4 |
| EcoR1 Capital, LLC | May 2, 2025 | May 6, 2025 | S | 3,317,938 | $8.36 | Sale −$27,737,962 | 8,266,342 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Jan 15, 2025 | May 2, 2025 | G | 12,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 47,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Jan 14, 2025 | May 2, 2025 | P | 100,000 | $12.79 | Purchase +$1,279,000 | 735,993 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Jan 3, 2025 | May 2, 2025 | G | 1,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 635,993 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Jan 2, 2025 | May 2, 2025 | G | 13,200 | $0.00 | $0 | 636,993 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Dec 31, 2024 | May 2, 2025 | P | 1,200 | $13.37 | Purchase +$16,044 | 619,393 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Dec 31, 2024 | May 2, 2025 | P | 800 | $13.39 | Purchase +$10,712 | 620,193 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Dec 31, 2024 | May 2, 2025 | P | 30,000 | $12.99 | Purchase +$389,700 | 650,193 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Dec 20, 2024 | May 2, 2025 | P | 2,000 | $15.91 | Purchase +$31,820 | 618,693 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Dec 20, 2024 | May 2, 2025 | G | 500 | $0.00 | $0 | 618,193 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Dec 20, 2024 | May 2, 2025 | G | 40,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 59,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Dec 19, 2024 | May 2, 2025 | G | 681,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 616,693 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Dec 18, 2024 | May 2, 2025 | G | 430,000 | $0.00 | $0 | 1,224,257 | No | Form 4 |
| Scully William P | Dec 18, 2024 | May 2, 2025 | P | 73,436 | $13.93 | Purchase +$1,022,963 | 1,297,693 | No | Form 4 |
| Ford David AChief People Officer | Mar 5, 2025 | Mar 7, 2025 | A · derivative | 107,500 | $14.95 | $1,607,125 | 107,500 | No | Form 4 |
| Karp Carol D.Chief Regulatory Officer | Mar 5, 2025 | Mar 7, 2025 | A · derivative | 107,500 | $14.95 | $1,607,125 | 107,500 | No | Form 4 |
| Kinney Gene G.President and CEO | Mar 5, 2025 | Mar 7, 2025 | A · derivative | 375,000 | $14.95 | $5,606,250 | 375,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Malecek Michael JChief Legal Officer | Mar 5, 2025 | Mar 7, 2025 | A · derivative | 107,500 | $14.95 | $1,607,125 | 107,500 | No | Form 4 |
| Nguyen TranChief Strategy Officer and CFO | Mar 5, 2025 | Mar 7, 2025 | A · derivative | 107,500 | $14.95 | $1,607,125 | 107,500 | No | Form 4 |
| Smith Brandon S.Chief Operating Officer | Mar 5, 2025 | Mar 7, 2025 | A · derivative | 107,500 | $14.95 | $1,607,125 | 107,500 | No | Form 4 |
| Swanson Chad J.Chief Development Officer | Mar 5, 2025 | Mar 7, 2025 | A · derivative | 107,500 | $14.95 | $1,607,125 | 107,500 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Mar 5, 2025 | Mar 7, 2025 | A · derivative | 70,000 | $14.95 | $1,046,500 | 70,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Zago Wagner M.Chief Scientific Officer | Mar 5, 2025 | Mar 7, 2025 | A · derivative | 107,500 | $14.95 | $1,607,125 | 107,500 | No | Form 4 |
| Nguyen TranChief Strategy Officer and CFO | Apr 8, 2020 | Feb 14, 2025 | J | 995 | $0.00 | $0 | 2,205 | No | Form 4 |
| Swanson Chad J.Chief Development Officer | Oct 1, 2024 | Oct 3, 2024 | A · derivative | 40,000 | $16.65 | $666,000 | 40,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Cobb Paula K | May 15, 2024 | May 17, 2024 | A · derivative | 15,000 | $22.39 | $335,850 | 15,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Collier Richard T | May 15, 2024 | May 17, 2024 | A · derivative | 15,000 | $22.39 | $335,850 | 15,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Cooke Shane | May 15, 2024 | May 17, 2024 | A · derivative | 15,000 | $22.39 | $335,850 | 15,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Dunn William H. Jr. | May 15, 2024 | May 17, 2024 | A · derivative | 15,000 | $22.39 | $335,850 | 15,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Ekman Lars | May 15, 2024 | May 17, 2024 | A · derivative | 15,000 | $22.39 | $335,850 | 15,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Kim Helen Susan | May 15, 2024 | May 17, 2024 | A · derivative | 15,000 | $22.39 | $335,850 | 15,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Selkoe Dennis J. | May 15, 2024 | May 17, 2024 | A · derivative | 15,000 | $22.39 | $335,850 | 15,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Welch Daniel G | May 15, 2024 | May 17, 2024 | A · derivative | 15,000 | $22.39 | $335,850 | 15,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Ford David AChief People Officer | Mar 1, 2024 | Mar 5, 2024 | A · derivative | 85,000 | $28.53 | $2,425,050 | 85,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Garren HidekiChief Medical Officer | Feb 27, 2024 | Feb 29, 2024 | A · derivative | 85,000 | $30.30 | $2,575,500 | 85,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Karp Carol D.Chief Regulatory Officer | Feb 27, 2024 | Feb 29, 2024 | A · derivative | 85,000 | $30.30 | $2,575,500 | 85,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Kinney Gene G.President and CEO | Feb 27, 2024 | Feb 29, 2024 | A · derivative | 307,000 | $30.30 | $9,302,100 | 307,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Malecek Michael JChief Legal Officer | Feb 27, 2024 | Feb 29, 2024 | A · derivative | 85,000 | $30.30 | $2,575,500 | 85,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Nguyen TranChief Strategy Officer and CFO | Feb 27, 2024 | Feb 29, 2024 | A · derivative | 85,000 | $30.30 | $2,575,500 | 85,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Smith Brandon S.Chief Operating Officer | Feb 27, 2024 | Feb 29, 2024 | A · derivative | 85,000 | $30.30 | $2,575,500 | 85,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Feb 27, 2024 | Feb 29, 2024 | A · derivative | 54,000 | $30.30 | $1,636,200 | 54,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Zago Wagner M.Chief Scientific Officer | Feb 27, 2024 | Feb 29, 2024 | A · derivative | 85,000 | $30.30 | $2,575,500 | 85,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Welch Daniel G | Feb 21, 2024 | Feb 23, 2024 | A · derivative | 132,000 | $27.05 | $3,570,600 | 132,000 | No | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Jan 24, 2024 | Jan 24, 2024 | M | 5,000 | $13.53 | $67,650 | 5,000 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Jan 24, 2024 | Jan 24, 2024 | S | 5,000 | $34.00 | Sale −$170,000 | not reported | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Jan 24, 2024 | Jan 24, 2024 | M · derivative | 5,000 | $13.53 | $67,650 | 15,000 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Dec 20, 2023 | Dec 20, 2023 | M | 5,000 | $13.53 | $67,650 | 5,000 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Dec 20, 2023 | Dec 20, 2023 | S | 1,678 | $36.68 | Sale −$61,549 | 3,322 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Dec 20, 2023 | Dec 20, 2023 | S | 3,322 | $37.45 | Sale −$124,409 | not reported | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Dec 20, 2023 | Dec 20, 2023 | M · derivative | 5,000 | $13.53 | $67,650 | 20,000 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Nov 30, 2023 | Nov 30, 2023 | M | 5,000 | $13.53 | $67,650 | 5,000 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Nov 30, 2023 | Nov 30, 2023 | S | 5,000 | $34.00 | Sale −$170,000 | not reported | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Nov 30, 2023 | Nov 30, 2023 | M · derivative | 5,000 | $13.53 | $67,650 | 25,000 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Oct 25, 2023 | Oct 25, 2023 | M | 5,000 | $13.53 | $67,650 | 5,000 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Oct 25, 2023 | Oct 25, 2023 | S | 1,789 | $40.27 | Sale −$72,043 | 3,211 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Oct 25, 2023 | Oct 25, 2023 | S | 2,917 | $41.38 | Sale −$120,705 | 294 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Oct 25, 2023 | Oct 25, 2023 | S | 294 | $42.28 | Sale −$12,430 | not reported | Yes | Form 4 |
| Walker Karin LChief Accounting Officer | Oct 25, 2023 | Oct 25, 2023 | M · derivative | 5,000 | $13.53 | $67,650 | 30,000 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Smith Brandon S.Chief Operating Officer | Oct 11, 2023 | Oct 11, 2023 | M | 4,000 | $11.12 | $44,480 | 4,000 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Smith Brandon S.Chief Operating Officer | Oct 11, 2023 | Oct 11, 2023 | S | 3,556 | $46.62 | Sale −$165,781 | 444 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Smith Brandon S.Chief Operating Officer | Oct 11, 2023 | Oct 11, 2023 | S | 444 | $47.74 | Sale −$21,197 | not reported | Yes | Form 4 |
| Smith Brandon S.Chief Operating Officer | Oct 11, 2023 | Oct 11, 2023 | M · derivative | 4,000 | $11.12 | $44,480 | 218,667 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Karp Carol D.Chief Regulatory Officer | Oct 4, 2023 | Oct 4, 2023 | M | 5,000 | $12.15 | $60,750 | 5,000 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Karp Carol D.Chief Regulatory Officer | Oct 4, 2023 | Oct 4, 2023 | S | 4,337 | $46.51 | Sale −$201,714 | 663 | Yes | Form 4 |
| Karp Carol D.Chief Regulatory Officer | Oct 4, 2023 | Oct 4, 2023 | S | 663 | $47.29 | Sale −$31,353 | not reported | Yes | Form 4 |
| Karp Carol D.Chief Regulatory Officer | Oct 4, 2023 | Oct 4, 2023 | M · derivative | 5,000 | $12.15 | $60,750 | 45,000 | Yes | Form 4 |