SIGISELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INC insider trades
In the last 90 days, 1 insider sold $364.3K of Selective Insurance Group Inc (SIGI) on the open market and none bought.
- Market cap
- $5.89B
- as of 2026-10-26
- Latest close
- $98.79
- as of 2026-10-26
- Sector
- Financial Services
- as of 2026-10-26
- Industry
- Insurance - Property & Casualty
- as of 2026-10-26
Cluster
No cluster in the last 90 days under the default rule (14d · ≥2 insiders · all roles).
Form 4 historysince 2023-11-13
| Insider | Traded | Filed | Type | Shares | Price | Value | Owned after | 10b5-1 plan | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nicholson Cynthia S | Oct 26 | Oct 26 | S | 3,691 | $98.71 | Sale −$364,342 | 17,463.01 | No | Form 4 |
| Lanza Michael HEVP and General Counsel | Jul 28 | Jul 29 | G | 1,100 | $0.00 | $0 | 33,664.53 | No | Form 4 |
| Lanza Michael HEVP and General Counsel | Jul 28 | Jul 29 | S | 17,100 | $94.04 | Sale −$1,608,084 | 16,564.53 | No | Form 4 |
| Bacus Lisa R | May 1 | May 4 | A | 1,767 | $0.00 | $0 | 8,552.13 | No | Form 4 |
| Doherty Robert Kelly | May 1 | May 4 | A | 1,767 | $0.00 | $0 | 28,899.43 | No | Form 4 |
| Mills Stephen | May 1 | May 4 | A | 1,767 | $0.00 | $0 | 8,311.13 | No | Form 4 |
| Mitchell H Elizabeth | May 1 | May 4 | A | 1,767 | $0.00 | $0 | 16,075.85 | No | Form 4 |
| Nicholson Cynthia S | May 1 | May 4 | A | 1,767 | $0.00 | $0 | 21,137.07 | No | Form 4 |
| Sampson Kate | May 1 | May 4 | A | 1,767 | $0.00 | $0 | 3,221.48 | No | Form 4 |
| Scheid John Stephen | May 1 | May 4 | A | 1,767 | $0.00 | $0 | 31,831.62 | No | Form 4 |
| Cavanaugh Terrence W | May 1 | May 4 | A | 3,047 | $0.00 | $0 | 28,364.21 | No | Form 4 |
| McCarthy Thomas A | May 1 | May 4 | A | 3,047 | $0.00 | $0 | 5,658.85 | No | Form 4 |
| Parsons Julie | May 1 | May 4 | A | 1,767 | $0.00 | $0 | 1,767 | No | Form 4 |
| Aijala Ainar D JR | May 1 | May 4 | A | 1,767 | $0.00 | $0 | 11,065.13 | No | Form 4 |
| Harnett Anthony D.SVP, Chief Accounting Officer | Feb 17 | Feb 17 | S | 1,064 | $87.33 | Sale −$92,919 | 15,204.85 | No | Form 4 |
| Lanza Michael HEVP and General Counsel | Feb 6 | Feb 10 | A | 4,260 | $0.00 | $0 | 36,359.53 | No | Form 4 |
| Lanza Michael HEVP and General Counsel | Feb 6 | Feb 10 | F | 1,595 | $90.10 | $143,710 | 34,764.53 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Feb 6 | Feb 10 | A | 21,686 | $0.00 | $0 | 21,686 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Feb 6 | Feb 10 | F | 9,452 | $90.10 | $851,625 | 12,234 | No | Form 4 |
| Harnett Anthony D.SVP, Chief Accounting Officer | Feb 6 | Feb 10 | A | 1,775 | $0.00 | $0 | 16,979.85 | No | Form 4 |
| Harnett Anthony D.SVP, Chief Accounting Officer | Feb 6 | Feb 10 | F | 711 | $90.10 | $64,061 | 16,268.85 | No | Form 4 |
| Eppers JosephEVP, Chief Investment Officer | Feb 6 | Feb 10 | A | 2,711 | $0.00 | $0 | 15,203.43 | No | Form 4 |
| Eppers JosephEVP, Chief Investment Officer | Feb 6 | Feb 10 | F | 938 | $90.10 | $84,514 | 14,265.43 | No | Form 4 |
| Kamrowski Jeffrey F.EVP, MUSIC | Feb 6 | Feb 10 | A | 2,905 | $0.00 | $0 | 81,082.97 | No | Form 4 |
| Kamrowski Jeffrey F.EVP, MUSIC | Feb 6 | Feb 10 | F | 1,128 | $90.10 | $101,633 | 79,954.97 | No | Form 4 |
| Harnett Anthony D.SVP, Chief Accounting Officer | Feb 2 | Feb 3 | S | 955 | $85.31 | Sale −$81,471 | 15,204.85 | No | Form 4 |
| Bacus Lisa R | Feb 2 | Feb 3 | P | 600 | $84.81 | Purchase +$50,886 | 6,777.66 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Nov 25, 2025 | Nov 25, 2025 | G | 15,089 | $0.00 | $0 | not reported | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Nov 25, 2025 | Nov 25, 2025 | G | 15,089 | $0.00 | $0 | 154,864 | No | Form 4 |
| Brennan Patrick SeanEVP, Chief Financial Officer | Oct 24, 2025 | Oct 27, 2025 | P | 2,700 | $76.17 | Purchase +$205,659 | 17,948.26 | No | Form 4 |
| Doherty Robert Kelly | Aug 1, 2025 | Aug 4, 2025 | P | 1,500 | $77.00 | Purchase +$115,500 | 27,110.15 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Jul 28, 2025 | Jul 29, 2025 | P | 3,200 | $77.89 | Purchase +$249,248 | 139,775 | No | Form 4 |
| McCarthy Thomas A | Jul 28, 2025 | Jul 29, 2025 | P | 2,500 | $77.42 | Purchase +$193,550 | 18,746 | No | Form 4 |
| Cavanaugh Terrence W | Jul 25, 2025 | Jul 25, 2025 | P | 2,000 | $75.72 | Purchase +$151,440 | 25,294.93 | No | Form 4 |
| Eppers JosephEVP, Chief Investment Officer | Jul 25, 2025 | Jul 25, 2025 | P | 1,402 | $76.82 | Purchase +$107,702 | 12,492.43 | No | Form 4 |
| Bacus Lisa R | May 2, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | A | 1,666 | $0.00 | $0 | 6,156.65 | No | Form 4 |
| Coaxum Wole C | May 2, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | A | 1,606 | $0.00 | $0 | 5,544.65 | No | Form 4 |
| Doherty Robert Kelly | May 2, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | A | 1,426 | $0.00 | $0 | 25,603.95 | No | Form 4 |
| McCarthy Thomas A | May 2, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | A | 1,426 | $0.00 | $0 | 2,583.37 | No | Form 4 |
| Mills Stephen | May 2, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | A | 2,025 | $0.00 | $0 | 6,515.65 | No | Form 4 |
| Mitchell H Elizabeth | May 2, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | A | 1,426 | $0.00 | $0 | 14,280.37 | No | Form 4 |
| Scheid John Stephen | May 2, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | A | 1,426 | $0.00 | $0 | 30,036.14 | No | Form 4 |
| Nicholson Cynthia S | May 2, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | A | 1,426 | $0.00 | $0 | 19,341.6 | No | Form 4 |
| Sampson Kate | May 2, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | A | 1,426 | $0.00 | $0 | 1,426 | No | Form 4 |
| Cavanaugh Terrence W | May 2, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | A | 2,624 | $0.00 | $0 | 23,288.73 | No | Form 4 |
| Aijala Ainar D JR | May 2, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | A | 2,624 | $0.00 | $0 | 9,269.65 | No | Form 4 |
| Harnett Anthony D.SVP, Chief Accounting Officer | Apr 25, 2025 | Apr 25, 2025 | S | 1,352 | $87.06 | Sale −$117,705 | 15,945.95 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Mar 3, 2025 | Mar 3, 2025 | P | 1,180 | $86.69 | Purchase +$102,294 | 136,575 | No | Form 4 |
| Brennan Patrick SeanEVP, Chief Financial Officer | Feb 27, 2025 | Feb 27, 2025 | P | 3,000 | $83.15 | Purchase +$249,450 | 15,081.54 | No | Form 4 |
| Doherty Robert Kelly | Feb 24, 2025 | Feb 24, 2025 | P | 1,500 | $80.28 | Purchase +$120,420 | 24,172.72 | No | Form 4 |
| Hall Brenda MEVP, COO, Standard Lines | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | A | 6,073.1 | $0.00 | $0 | 16,583.64 | No | Form 4 |
| Hall Brenda MEVP, COO, Standard Lines | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | F | 1,812 | $85.24 | $154,455 | 14,771.64 | No | Form 4 |
| Senia Vincent MEVP, Chief Actuary | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | A | 4,251.17 | $0.00 | $0 | 15,779.2 | No | Form 4 |
| Senia Vincent MEVP, Chief Actuary | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | F | 1,601 | $85.24 | $136,469 | 14,178.2 | No | Form 4 |
| Kush PaulEVP, Chief Claims Officer | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | A | 3,845.95 | $0.00 | $0 | 10,113.77 | No | Form 4 |
| Kush PaulEVP, Chief Claims Officer | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | F | 1,181 | $85.24 | $100,668 | 8,932.77 | No | Form 4 |
| Lanza Michael HEVP and General Counsel | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | A | 5,313.7 | $0.00 | $0 | 34,074.53 | No | Form 4 |
| Lanza Michael HEVP and General Counsel | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | F | 1,975 | $85.24 | $168,349 | 32,099.53 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | A | 27,324.8 | $0.00 | $0 | 27,324.8 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | F | 12,235 | $85.24 | $1,042,911 | 15,089.8 | No | Form 4 |
| Harnett Anthony D.SVP, Chief Accounting Officer | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | A | 2,227.15 | $0.00 | $0 | 18,172.95 | No | Form 4 |
| Harnett Anthony D.SVP, Chief Accounting Officer | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | F | 875 | $85.24 | $74,585 | 17,297.95 | No | Form 4 |
| Eppers JosephEVP, Chief Investment Officer | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | A | 2,581.33 | $0.00 | $0 | 11,985.43 | No | Form 4 |
| Eppers JosephEVP, Chief Investment Officer | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | F | 895 | $85.24 | $76,290 | 11,090.43 | No | Form 4 |
| Kamrowski Jeffrey F.EVP, MUSIC | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | A | 3,542.82 | $0.00 | $0 | 79,345.9 | No | Form 4 |
| Kamrowski Jeffrey F.EVP, MUSIC | Feb 7, 2025 | Feb 10, 2025 | F | 1,358 | $85.24 | $115,756 | 77,987.9 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Dec 3, 2024 | Dec 4, 2024 | G | 1,002 | $0.00 | $0 | 135,395 | No | Form 4 |
| Coaxum Wole C | Nov 4, 2024 | Nov 4, 2024 | S | 1,903 | $91.56 | Sale −$174,239 | 3,929.08 | No | Form 4 |
| Harnett Anthony D.SVP, Chief Accounting Officer | Oct 25, 2024 | Oct 25, 2024 | S | 1,404 | $92.61 | Sale −$130,024 | 15,945.8 | No | Form 4 |
| Brennan Patrick SeanEVP, Chief Financial Officer | Oct 8, 2024 | Oct 9, 2024 | A | 12,036 | $0.00 | $0 | 12,036 | No | Form 4 |
| McCarthy Thomas A | Aug 21, 2024 | Aug 21, 2024 | G | 16,246 | $0.00 | $0 | 1,143.35 | No | Form 4 |
| McCarthy Thomas A | Aug 21, 2024 | Aug 21, 2024 | G | 16,246 | $0.00 | $0 | 16,246 | No | Form 4 |
| Cavanaugh Terrence W | Jul 23, 2024 | Jul 23, 2024 | P | 2,000 | $85.85 | Purchase +$171,700 | 20,650.7 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Jul 22, 2024 | Jul 22, 2024 | P | 2,400 | $83.56 | Purchase +$200,544 | 136,397 | No | Form 4 |
| Bacus Lisa R | May 3, 2024 | May 6, 2024 | A | 1,141 | $0.00 | $0 | 4,472.47 | No | Form 4 |
| Coaxum Wole C | May 3, 2024 | May 6, 2024 | A | 1,141 | $0.00 | $0 | 5,823.47 | No | Form 4 |
| Doherty Robert Kelly | May 3, 2024 | May 6, 2024 | A | 1,141 | $0.00 | $0 | 22,659.76 | No | Form 4 |
| Mills Stephen | May 3, 2024 | May 6, 2024 | A | 1,141 | $0.00 | $0 | 4,472.47 | No | Form 4 |
| Mitchell H Elizabeth | May 3, 2024 | May 6, 2024 | A | 1,141 | $0.00 | $0 | 12,836.18 | No | Form 4 |
| Nicholson Cynthia S | May 3, 2024 | May 6, 2024 | A | 1,141 | $0.00 | $0 | 17,897.41 | No | Form 4 |
| McCarthy Thomas A | May 3, 2024 | May 6, 2024 | A | 2,179 | $0.00 | $0 | 17,385.18 | No | Form 4 |
| Scheid John Stephen | May 3, 2024 | May 6, 2024 | A | 1,660 | $0.00 | $0 | 28,591.95 | No | Form 4 |
| Urban Philip Hugh | May 3, 2024 | May 6, 2024 | A | 1,836 | $0.00 | $0 | 28,414.95 | No | Form 4 |
| Cavanaugh Terrence W | May 3, 2024 | May 6, 2024 | A | 2,179 | $0.00 | $0 | 18,646.54 | No | Form 4 |
| Aijala Ainar D JR | May 3, 2024 | May 6, 2024 | A | 2,179 | $0.00 | $0 | 6,627.47 | No | Form 4 |
| Hall Brenda MEVP, COO, Standard Lines | Mar 4, 2024 | Mar 5, 2024 | S | 2,626 | $105.88 | Sale −$278,041 | 10,510.54 | No | Form 4 |
| Doherty Robert Kelly | Feb 16, 2024 | Feb 20, 2024 | S | 2,900 | $104.69 | Sale −$303,601 | 21,515.12 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Feb 8, 2024 | Feb 9, 2024 | G | 14,423 | $0.00 | $0 | not reported | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Feb 8, 2024 | Feb 9, 2024 | G | 14,423 | $0.00 | $0 | 133,997 | No | Form 4 |
| Cavanaugh Terrence W | Feb 2, 2024 | Feb 2, 2024 | P | 1,000 | $98.47 | Purchase +$98,470 | 16,463.9 | No | Form 4 |
| Kamrowski Jeffrey F.EVP, MUSIC | Feb 1, 2024 | Feb 2, 2024 | F | 1,319 | $96.80 | $127,679 | 75,634.98 | No | Form 4 |
| Eppers JosephEVP, Chief Investment Officer | Feb 1, 2024 | Feb 2, 2024 | F | 1,043 | $96.80 | $100,962 | 9,404.1 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Feb 1, 2024 | Feb 2, 2024 | F | 12,005 | $96.80 | $1,162,084 | 14,430.02 | No | Form 4 |
| Lanza Michael HEVP and General Counsel | Feb 1, 2024 | Feb 2, 2024 | F | 2,019 | $96.80 | $195,439 | 28,760.82 | No | Form 4 |
| Kush PaulEVP, Chief Claims Officer | Feb 1, 2024 | Feb 2, 2024 | F | 1,290 | $96.80 | $124,872 | 6,267.82 | No | Form 4 |
| Senia Vincent MEVP, Chief Actuary | Feb 1, 2024 | Feb 2, 2024 | F | 1,512 | $96.80 | $146,362 | 11,528.03 | No | Form 4 |
| Hall Brenda MEVP, COO, Standard Lines | Feb 1, 2024 | Feb 2, 2024 | F | 1,807 | $96.80 | $174,918 | 13,136.54 | No | Form 4 |
| Harnett Anthony D.SVP, CAO and Interim CFO | Feb 1, 2024 | Feb 2, 2024 | F | 878 | $96.80 | $84,990 | 17,100.03 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Nov 9, 2023 | Nov 13, 2023 | S | 20,906 | $102.01 | Sale −$2,132,621 | 120,554 | No | Form 4 |
| Marchioni John J.President and CEO | Nov 9, 2023 | Nov 13, 2023 | G | 980 | $0.00 | $0 | 119,574 | No | Form 4 |